Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Wednesday, October 5

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2005-10-10

9:42 a.m.
Monday, October 10

We believe that we can change ourselves
The past can be undone

- Sarah McLachlin

Crusades was ...... wet. I think that is truly the only way to describe it. Many wiser people stayed home but since it was my last chance to have a weekend out for a very long time, I went anyway. It takes an amazing effort to arrange things so that I can go away so I certainly do not ever let go of the opportunity once I have done all the work to set things up. So I got wet. But I didn't fight because the bearpit area was more of a mudpit than anything else. I could not see that fighting in a bearpit was worth the possibility of a more damaged knee. I must be getting old to even consider such a thing.

The high point of the weekend was getting to sit and talk with an old friend that I have not had the opportunity to speak with in several years. I am not sure I had realized how much I had truly missed him until then. Probably a silly thing, but when I become good friends with someone, I am loathe to let go of that friendship. Perhaps if I had moved around as a child, I would have a different outlook.

I had the most irritating Sunday afternoon after I got home. No, irritating is not the right word. It is trivial to irritate me. This actually made me angry, a far far tougher thing to accomplish. I'll let the details go but suffice it to say that when it costs me this much to have some time to myself, I have to think there is a problem.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases