Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Thursday, October 19

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-10-21

12:27 a.m.
Friday, October 20

Today, I was supposed to have the day to write. But I had a few items I needed to get out, cases that demand immediate attention, so I went in for a few hours.

I got home after 3pm.

My final piece of work was a field visit to show some surveyors the area of a property that has saturated soil.

This is certainly not going to change between now and Monday. The water will still be there.

But if I had not made sure this was done correctly so that I can sign the plan on Monday so the applicant can make it to their Monday afternoon meeting, the applicant would have called my superviser, my boss, my division chief, as well as writing the county council.

It was easier to just stay and do the damn work than trying to explain to all and sundry why I had not gotten this taken care of.

I hate my job.

And then our supervisers have handed out the agenda for next week's retreat.

I have found that you will only ever get answers to the questions you ask. I wonder what would have happened if they had asked staff what they wanted to discuss.

I am trying really hard to have a good attitude.

Perhaps I am not succeeding.

Tonight was a hot date with "Memoirs of a Geisha" while my family slept. A lovely movie.

The EM has decided that she wants to start entering dance competitions, shich usually have scholarships as their prizes. I have no idea whether she will ever win anything but if she does, any help to offset the cost of lessons and shoes would be helpful. She has improved remarkably since she started at the new school and her attitude has improved as well.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases