Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2005-07-01

10:54 a.m.
-

Sandra Day O'Connor retiring????? Nooooooooooooo. Say it is a bad dream!

9:25 a.m.

Me wife she got no better, she turned a sickly green
I fed her cake and candy, fat pork and kerosene

I am embarassed to admit I actually had to look up who the Fourth Horseman of the Apocalypse is. I remembered War, Famine, and Pestilence but was stumped on Death. But come on, it's not parallel! The other three result in Death so it is really a case of double dipping. Who makes up this crap anyway?

Oh wait. It was in the Bible. Ooops. Make mine a first-class ticket to Hell.

But what about Ignorance? Hypocracy? Bad traffic? Flatulence? Some of these are nearly as bad as the other three.

I have this vision of an army of incarnations, each riding on steeds appropriate to their stature. Ignorance and hypocracy would each ride an ass, bad traffic would ride a blind horse backwards, flatulence would be mounted on an old cow, etc. Now this would be something to be afraid of!

1:30 a.m.
July 1, 2005

A second flood, a simple famine, Plagues of locusts everywhere

Overheard in my car on the way home from daycamp yesterday, after picking up pizza and subs for dinner:

MM: Yum, it smells good in here.
YM: I know, I just farted.
MM: No no, that's not it. It's the food that smells good.
YM: Well, my fart smells good too.

Then followed an in-depth discussion of the relative merits of the YM's farts.

I am not actually sure when boys become humans but obviously it is not at age 5 and 8. I pray that noone ever teaches the YM the "pull my finger" gag. The only thing running through my head is a vision of the Four Horseman of the Appocalypse, with the YM as a rather unique "Pestilence."

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases