Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


is that a tentacle in your pocket....

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-02-20

12:27 a.m.
too late at night to write anymore

Today I got a clear sign from the gods that I am in the wrong job. I spent over an hour in a meeting discussing in great detail a new zone or set of zones that we need to write to accomodate town center redevelopment. Get me my No-Doz. I know someone has to write these things, but I am really not that person. Not that this is a usual part of my work - I mean there are only so many new zones that can be written. But the fact is, I just could not care any less about zoning. So now I might start to think about going out on my own not too long after I graduate. I have served my two years under a licsensed professional, so I can get signed off on that. I know that I will not want to start studying for my exam anytime soon though. Might be nice to rest for a bit when I am done.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases