Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


turkeyless day

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2003-11-29

6:10 p.m.
that old Myers-Briggs thing

INTP - "Architect". Greatest precision in thought and language. Can readily discern contradictions and inconsistencies. The world exists primarily to be understood. 3.3% of total population.
Take Free Myers-Briggs Personality Test

Yep that's me. Never taken a Myers-Briggs and had it say anything but that. I have a book that goes through the personality types and talks about the strengths and weaknesses of each type. I must confess to having a truly uncomfortable moment of recognition when I read the description of the foibles of being an INTP. I normally could not care less for these various tests. But this one sort of makes my skin crawl. The thought that merely by answering some 50 or 60 questions can impart that much knowledge about who I am and how I think, is very distasteful. I am not even going to post the results of my enneagram analysis, as that made me cringe beyond words.

http://www.typelogic.com/intp.html

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases