Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


St. Slothful's Day

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2003-11-30

5:34 p.m.
turkeyless day

Thanksgiving was uneventful. It was mostly peaceful, at least as peaceful as anything gets in our house. I served the mongols sparkling cider with their chicken nuggets only to discover that it gave them all gas. They took turns erupting noisily and then laughing hysterically. I am not certain why I would ever expect anything different from them. They are not children that really have a good grasp of the "special occasion" concept. I did eventually send EM and MM away fro the table temporarily for not even making an effort to control themselves.

My favorite quote from the day was from YM - "My brain is made of mashed potatoes." I think he is right. Lately, he has been even more of a space alien. I was reading to him over the weekend and he had to consult with a specific flower printed on the futon cover before he would decide which story he wanted to hear. Yes, you did read that correctly. It is difficult enough to deal with the whims of a three year old without having to add in the futon cover flower factor in. Today, he was wishing that his pastels had mouths. Then he decided that the ends of the pastels were really their mouths and the colors they draw like their words. Entirely sensible and I completely agree. I just worry because I think the world will be cruel to him and not see his worth. Anyone whose favorite color is purple and asks for Hawaiian shirts for Christmas is ok in my book.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases