Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


that old Myers-Briggs thing

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2003-12-02

12:57 p.m.
giant pink slugs

Looks like I may be getting my wish about having a day to slack on. I am having oral surgery on Thursday and my dentist has advised me to take Friday off. Not exactly the way I wanted a day off, but it could be worse. In some ways, this will ensure that I lie around like a giant pink slug. I mean, if my face is puffy then I am not going to want to go do any Christmas shopping or go out to a museum. If my head hurts, then I probably won't be up for a hike or going out sketching. And certainly food will not be an issue. It is definitely a much more positive way to look at this whole experience instead of focussing on what the dentist will actually be doing in my mouth. Now if I could only convince the slaveboys with the fans to show up....

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases