Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Frank-N-Duckie

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2003-10-28

11:37 p.m.
nitrous thoughts

So today I had a 3 hour dental appointment. I am embarassed to say that I have a few issues with drills being that close to my brain. So my dentist uses nitrous and sometimes sedation for really big stuff, as apparently I am not alone in my fears. I personally enjoy the whole nitrous experience, as it changes your perceptions with no hangover or other side affects. Sometimes I think strange thoughts during the treatment and today I tried to remember them. (Probably not as funny without the drugs though.)

When you climb into the chair and put on the mask, it seems like it could be an E ticket ride at Disneyworld. But it's not.

It being this close to Halloween, I should have worn my rainbow clown wig to go with the nose thing and protective glasses.

I could never be a dentist because looking at people's faces upside down cracks me up. Mostly when they talk or move their jaw. Don't know why. Always makes me think of camels.

Somehow the nitrous balloons at Grateful Dead shows would give me a very different feeling. Ya don't think maybe it wasn't the highest quality?

I have to be really careful when I am under the influence so that I don't say anything truly outrageous to my dentist. I mean, it could happen.....

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases