Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


nitrous thoughts

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2003-10-29

2:56 p.m.
schleppage whine

Wednesdays are always the most hectic day of the week for me. That is because I have to run around like a nutcase from 4pm to 6:30 or 7, chauffering to and from. First I pick eldest mongol (EM) and middle mongol (MM) from their afterschool gig. Then EM gets dropped at jazz class and MM gets dropped at soccer practice. Next, I drive back to daycare, pick up youngest mongol (YM), drive to dance school and pick up EM and then back to MM's soccer practice. Probably wouldn't suck too bad if the dance school and soccer practice were anywhere near each other or it wasn't in rush hour on major north-south routes.

Today my children managed to make it even worse. This morning, EM forgot her ballet bag, MM forgot his backpack, and YM forgot his lunch. MM realized this before we got a block from the house, so I went back and grabbed his backpack, but not a peep from the other two. And I was a bad mom because I did not go back home and collect these things after I dropped them, as they had already made me late to work. And I hate being late.

So now, I have to go home before I can begin my afternoon mongol schlepping so that EM will be able to dance. I know what you're thinking. Let EM learn a lesson from this. Hah! It will not help her remember and I've already paid a small fortune for dance classes, so she is going to attend.

I know this is an awful lot of bitching for something that should be par for the course, but sometimes I wonder why I had children. More specifically, why did I have three of them?

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases