Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


minor evils (or is that elvis's)

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2003-10-24

9:47 p.m.
Frank-N-Duckie

So I was all ready to write about the absolutely fabulous outfit Griffin wore today. I mean this outfit was truly a showstopper. The pants were purple with green dinosaurs and the shirt was a vibrant Hawaiian shirt with orange flowers and all sorts of things on it. And of course, the rubber boots with alligators on the sides. I know that I was personally responsible for buying all of the individual elements, but never did I envision them as an ensemble. Whose child is he?

Like I said, I was prepared to write about this outfit. But then I saw something in a catalogue that made my jaw drop and my hand reach towards my credit card. Read no further if you are concerned about any possible forwarning about Xmas or birthday presents. But even to know what it is might not prepare you for the reality. There is a company that manufactures rubber duckies with all sorts of faces and they have one modelled after Tim Curry's Dr. Frank-N-Furter. I know that sometimes I have a thought or two that might be called strange or even perverse. But this is far beyond that. I stand amazed and astonished and bow down to these people. Could this be seen as a sign of the impending appocalypse? Or maybe just the downfall of our civilization because surely this must be a nadir.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases