Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Friday, July 7

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-07-10

10:57 a.m.
Monday , July 10

Genny came over and told me about Fred
He's such a hairy behemoth she said
And dumb as a box of hammers

- Jill Sobule

I realize that I should probably write about the weekend's extravaganza. Unfortunately, my brain is not working right now because all three of the mongols are in my office and all I can think about is how much my babysitter is pissing me off right now. The MM and YM are arguing over a chess game, which strangely enough, neither know how to play. The EM is giving her opinion on the subject, as she actually does know how to play. And the complicated staff report that I was working on, is sitting here, unfinished. And due today. As in major bad things happen to me if I miss my regulatory deadline, not merely my boss going "Bad dog" at me.

Even though a suitable application of explosives would not fix this situation, I am still fantasizing about blowing things up. "Mrs. Jones, Mrs. Jones, Where are you Mrs. Jones?" If only it were that easy....

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases