Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Monday, March 27

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-03-28

2:47 p.m.
-

Could we have kippers for breakfast?
Mummy dear Mummy dear

- Supertramp

Today is the YM's birthday and I doubt I will get to see him for more than a 1/2 hour. A complete bummer. He was still asleep when I left for work. I will pick him and the MM up when they get home from school, drive to the EM's school, pick her up, and then drop the YM and MM off at the SU's office. I have to drive the EM to Baltimore for a doctor's appointment tonight and will probably not be home until after he is in bed. Sure, I got him special treats to share with his class at school. And Sunday was his party, which went quite well. But I don't think those really substitute for actually spending time with him. I saw him for about 1/2 hour yesterday and tomorrow looks little better.

It is not that I do not miss the MM as well. It is more that he has his own thing going on - he is busy with friends and just out and about. The YM is still young enough that he will actually chooses to hang out with me, rather than time with me being something that happens when he can't find anything else to do. Ok, so maybe he is a bit of a Mama's boy. I don't think it is a deal at 6.

He did have a great birthday party. The giant inflatable obstacle course was all kinds of fun. It was set up all day so we played on it before and after the party as well. The first time I race the EM on it, I did a flip over the last obstacle, bounced off the back landing area, flipping again, and landed on my back 6'away, laughing hysterically. Perhaps I was going a little too fast. I had forgotten how much I love to jump around on things. If my children were not utter mongols, I would buy a trampoline.

But I know better.

Bad things would happen.

7:46 a.m.
Tuesday, March 28

I cannot decide which words I enjoy hearing more: a) "Oh, I forgot we were meeting today" from the head of my program, after I had worked until 2am the night before and arranged my meeting schedule so I could drive up in the middle of the day, or b) "Mom, I threw up in the sink".

Pretty much describes the day.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases