Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Thursday, December 15

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2005-12-18

7:23 p.m.
Sunday, December 18

My children have been heinous brats today - each in slightly different ways. The YM committed an act so unspeakable that I will not relay it as I do not feel it is representative of his behavior. And, really, it was gross. He thought it was a prank but he was soundly disabused of this notion. The MM gave off a horrible "You're not my boss" attitude and spent the whole day being a weenie because he was asked to clean his room before helping with the decorating. And the EM's day can be summed up by this IM she sent me: ">:oI hate you all soooo much i go with you guys to things i don't want to and you wont even drive me to my cast party that only comes once a year and I might not even dance in the nutcracker next year because you don't want me to go there so I'd be feelind very very guilty right now and be worrying about losing a daughter.>:o:'(" This did not sit well with me after I have completely spent the last several weekends insuring that she made it to rehearsals and performances, and was fed and supplied with shoes, tights, and appropriate hair doodads, not to mention flowers after a couple of shows and more than my share of volunteering.

This next week may be a bit quieter in my house, as no children will be watching television or playing computer games. I have had about enough of my children right now. They have all apologized in their own fashion but their punishments will still stand. The SU had planned on buying a plasma screen tv as a surprise gift but decided they were acting like such entitled brats that he changed his mind. Except for the YM. He was just being gross.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases