Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


So which one are you tonight, Do you change with the morning light

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-08-07

2:22 a.m.
That girl is pretty kinky, the girl's a superfreak

Rest in peace, Rick James. I am really bummed by his death. Sort of hard to explain my affection for him. It's kind of like "so ugly, he's cute" except for him it was more "so unsexy he's sexy". Er, not exactly. Definitely in the "not with yours" category. But yet I felt he did have something. A certain je ne sais pas skankiness. Kind of like the Snoop Dog of his time. I always thought it was funny to see his videos with all the women hanging off of him because it is hard to convince me that you are sexy if you have to pay people to fawn over you. And he was trying sooo hard. But he did look pretty good in his leather pants. And his music makes an excellent soundtrack for housecleaning.

And because I have been told that I am too "obscure", here is the list of songs from which I have taken my entry titles so far.

"That girl is pretty kinky..." Rick James Superfreak

"So which one are you tonight.." Mary Chapin Carpenter Alone But Not Lonely

"I'm so happy..." Nirvana Lithium

"I'm not quite clear..." Crash Test Dummies God Shuffled His Feet

"Forever's not so long..." Barenaked Ladies Maybe Katie

"Elvis is in Nutty Buddies" Mojo Nixon Elvis is Everywhere

Oooh, I'll add more tomorrow. Simply must go to sleeep.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases