Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Must control fist of death

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-04-19

10:43 a.m.
the adventure continues

What a Monday! So far, I have dealt with a screaming child(YM) whose greatest desire in life was to wear his new swimsuit to school but couldn't because it was dirty, a cat who has peed in an inappropriate place resulting in an emergency cleanup and immediate ejection from the house, a daycare center that did not call or write an accident report after another child punched my son(MM) in the face, causing swelling and a visible bruise, and a frantic phone call from a child(EM) who wanted me to bring her a bottle of water because she is coughing and a check for a field trip that I have heard nothing about. The only thing that would make it more of a Monday would be if it was raining. Fortunately, it is impossible to get too grumpy when the weather is so nice out.

Thursday's meeting with my leetle friends was not. I arrived at school to find only one of them and he was clueless. Admittedly, I was late as I had to mail off the form for an extension from the IRS, pick up Sweta from her apartment, and sit through construction on 95. But I wasn't that late and there being 7 other members in the group, I really didn't think it was that big a deal. So. I picked up my phone and gave Santosh a piece of my mind. Nicely. Apparently, he worked with one of the other architects earlier in the day and went home. I was pissed enough to not let this go and persisted with questioning on how this helps the rest of the group when he blew up at me. After we said our "Fine"s and hung up, he called to apologize and we had a constructive conversation. I pointed out where I thought the problems were with the design and we aggreed to meet the next day.

Ran out of time. More in the saga later.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases