Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Gravity falls

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-03-17

3:06 p.m.
We have a weiner...

It always amazes me that sometimes, you get exactly what you need, from an unexpected source. Call it fate, kismet, serendipity, whatever. Today, on my way into work, I was thinking about how much I missed WAMU. I used to listen to it for at least 4 hours a day, but in the last year or so, I have not. You see, for me, Bush is a four-letter word and I found myself getting extremely annoyed (this is understatement) at his shenanigans. So I stopped listening, as I have been trying not to use the word "moron" so much.

But today I decided to turn WAMU back on, in the hope that the news would be less depressing. And lo and behold, I was rewarded with exactly what I needed � a discussion on how cytokines affect mood and health. Definitely a promising line of research. And a way into the issue that I can understand.

Was too tired to go see Great Big Sea last night. Well, ok, I could have gone, but then today would have sucked beyond words. And since today doesn't end until oneish, it is questionable if I could have made it through the day on less than 6 hours of sleep. Again. Even with bagging the show, I am not ready for my meeting with the UN tonight. Not good. But I still have a few hours to prep.

Yesterday's coolest technology use - recieving an IM on my cell phone from some red-haired guy in Morrocco. Most excellent! Counting the days until Easter...

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases