Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Whale of doom

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2004-03-09

8:54 p.m.
Bad News

Today's news: The SU called me in OC today to say that the cystoscopy today had not gone well. Apparently the doctor found two teeny tiny tumors in his bladder, as well as a giant stone. They blasted the tumors on the spot, as they were the size of the head of a pin, and removed the stone. This is not a good thing. It was only 3 months since his last round of testing, so the tumors had not had time to really get established, but I am still quite troubled by the speed with which they grew. He is less than a year since the kidney cancer, so to have something new starting up already is setting a record. I guess we knew it was a probable that the cancer would show up in the bladder, but I had really hoped not. It particularly bothers me that his doctor does not want to see him back for another 4 months. Then it will be for the full CT scan, etc etc. Four months can be a long time, when you have the cancer gene of doom. I have voiced my objections to the interlude, but I am the only one who seems concerned about it. The SU trusts his doctor completely in these things. So now we wait.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases