Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Friday, September 29

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-10-06

9:04 a.m.
Friday, October 5

The scapegoat has run
All our sins are disowned,
And now its time for you
To take off thy mask
And cross the Rubicon

- Dead Can Dance

I believe I officially now hold title to the "Job From Hell". It would take me the rest of the day to sit here and write about this last week. And since I am leaving right after I finish the staff report I am writing, I will not take the extra time now. Kingdom Crusades and relaxation, albeit in the rain, is awaiting me.

After I apply for graduation.

The mongols are all doing well, I think. The EM is actually getting an "A" in math, which makes me very happy. I did not push her to take algebra this year so she is having a relatively easy year that way. This will allow her to regain her confidence. Which is half the battle with math. If you think you can do it, you are far more likely to actually do the problems.

The MM is taking trombone in the school band. Not my idea of a good time. I am slightly peeved because this was done without parental permission. He had asked me earlier in the year and I said no because I did not like how much I was having to badger him about his homework. Trombone is extra - not required. But this has made him so happy that I have just let it go except to not allow him to practice until his homework is all done.

I really really needed more noise in my house.

The YM seems to really love school and enjoys doing his homework. I never would have guessed this about him. He is still his quirky self but intellectual aspects of him are really blooming. Some nights he reads to me as I make dinner, though he would rather do math or draw. It has been a little difficult for him to relearn writing with his right hand. Like me, he tends to ambidexterity. His biggest joy has been getting to ride his bike after such a long hiatus. We had just gotten him a new bike when he broke his arm. So far, he has only wiped out once and only got a small abrasion on his back from it. Let's hope that he can maintain this level of minor injury.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases