Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Friday, March 17

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-03-20

3:38 p.m.
Monday, March 20

The Austin Chronicle is running a contest to find the biggest, ugliest McMansion out there. I have looked through their entrants so far and it is clear to me that these people wouldn't know a McMansion if it hit them in the face. So my architecture-geek buddies and I are going to find some worthy entrants for their contest. I looked and there was nothing that said contestants had to be located in Austin. Here is the contest site so you can play along at home: austinchronicle.com/mcmansions

There is a house I loathe near Tysons Corner, a chateau-esque creation of hideous proportions, that I may have to drive by and photograph. Everything about it is wrong. The only thing that would make it worse is not being right next to a bunch of slightly less ugly McMansions. Sometimes it is just best to concentrate the fugliness in one location.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases