Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Monday, January 2

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-01-04

10:04 p.m.
Wednesday, January 4

One of the coolest, but oh so maddening, things about the YM is that he is non-linear. On the way back from the aquarium, the SU took the mongols to Wendy's. Everyone was very excited because they had not had fast food in quite some time. And what a tragedy this deprivation was. Anyway, the MM convinced the YM, the boy who eats little pieces of breaded chicken, to get his personal favorite bit of fast food instead - the Bacon Junior Cheeseburger. The Holy Grail of fried food products. This was the YM's first time; he was a BJC virgin. When the burger came, he eagerly took a bite only to be bitterly disappointed because it had not only CHEESE but BACON on it. I wonder, should the name BACON Junior CHEESEburger have tipped him off? Apparently not.

Tomorrow is the younger Mongols first day back in their rebuilt school. And I cannot wait. Nearly two weeks of working partial days. I am soooo behind, even with bringing work home with me. They are both very excited as well, though not for the same reason, I think. Now the SU and I just have to adjust to their new schedule. The bus comes 15 minutes later in the morning and gets home 15 minutes earlier. Doesn't sound like much, I know, but I don't really have 15 minutes to shave off of my workday and neither does the SU.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases