Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Thursday, October 27

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2005-10-28

10:46 a.m.
Friday, October 28

Last night blew chunks. And not just slightly. Usually when I obsess about a perceived impending disaster, my overthinking and planning makes it go away. But nothing could have saved me last night, except for anyone of the responsible parties getting up and saying they had fucked up. That did not happen. What a surprise.

The neighbor's lawyer pointed out that changes were made to the plan just the day before, which would not have been noticed except for the fact that Disco Dean fucked something new (and not under my review) up on the plan. So the Planning Board asked staff why the plans had been changed and I had to stand there and say "Because they were incorrect," which was true. The only problem is that the plans were supposed to be locked down 2 weeks before the hearing date and I could not mention that the hearing date was set without my approval. So we all looked incompentant and the Planning Board deferred the hearing for 2 weeks. Fortunately, they did not publicly spank us. We will see what happens privately.

So far all I have done today is deal with the fallout from this mess. Disco Dean has already beeen in to see me and it turns out that the situation was even worse than I knew. It does not help that I have a bit of a headache, which is less than I deserve, given the scotch I drank last night. Fortunately, 21 year old scotch tends to be pretty mellow with fewer toxins than newer libations. Though I guess my headache could be from the chocolate I ate with the scotch. I had half a Cadbury bar for dinner because I could not think of anything else that would not clash with the scotch and that much chocolate always gives me a headache.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases