Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Am I right side up or upside down, is it real or am I dreaming

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2005-02-15

4:10 p.m.
We're too young to reason, too grown up to dream

There were actually some bright spots to yesterday�s cavalcade of clowns (or was it a bonanza of bozos?) The EM picked out and bought a lovely pair of earrings for me for Valentine�s Day, with the MM kicking in and a little fiscal assistance from her father. I was touched that she thought of this on her own, no prompting from the SU. The fact that she gave me earrings, the only jewelry I usually wear, showed me that she actually thought about what to get. Furthermore, she was very particular in her choice of earrings and chose a pair that I would gladly have chosen myself. Very, very thoughtful and a wonderful gift.

The MM gave me a red glass heart and proudly announced that it was a wonderful bargain. It only cost him a dollar. Definitely a typical 7 year old boy present, which is cool; that�s what he is. Well, nearly 8. The fact that he obviously picked it out himself is what makes it special. And I am glad he did not spend any more money. He announced that yesterday was the best day of his life upon opening his Valentine�s Day present � Yu Gi Oh cards.

The YM gave me what he gives best � giant sticky kisses. And many of them.

I had been a bit bummed that I had not gotten my act together and sent out my Chthulu valentines to those twisted souls I know that would have gotten the joke. Perhaps you did not know that such things existed? Neither had I until some late night surfing last summer but when I saw them I knew I had to send them to a few friends. Life happens, I screwed up. But then last night I realized I did have a few local friends that would appreciate that my heart may belong to them, but my brain is not allowed to leave Arkham. And so the Valentines will not be pathetically late. O frabjous day! Callooh! Callay!

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases