Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


shark on a plate

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2003-11-20

1:38 p.m.
anglers

Today I have been contemplating the attributes of the angler fish. The angler lives in the deep sea and has this glow-in-the-dark fleshy protrubance on what looks like a fishing rod coming out of it's forhead. The angler lurks in the dark with it's bait and then devours fish that go for it. What prompted this line of thought was a coworker of mine. This guy, I'll call him Fred, (since that's his name and none of you will ever meet him) has problems keeping his eyes in the appropriate location when we are having a conversation. I don't mean he is talking to my chest or anything. That would prompt musings on other types of fishes. Say tiger sharks or great whites. No, Fred just glances at it whenever we are standing around yaking, enough that I notice. Perhaps if I weren't an eye contact freak, I might not notice. And it's not like I'm horribly offended. More amused than anything else. But I keep thinking that maybe if my breasts were glow-in-the-dark and I had really sharp pointy teeth, it might be a different story.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases