Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Thursday, September 14

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-09-19

2:12 p.m.
Tuesday, September 19

Today was the first session of the fall season of yoga. I had been eagerly looking forward to it, as it is a wonderful weekly lunchtime indulgence. And it was a good session. My only issue was that I had to concentrate on controlling myself, for fear of laughing. You see, there are a couple of people who have joined the class that are very noisy breathers, especially when exerting themselves. So all I could think of was yoga with Darth Vader.

Laughter is a dangerous thing when you are in some poses.

Besides being impolitic.

And maybe even rude.

Oh, and happy "International Talk Like a Pirate Day" to you all. Arrrrrrhh! I am vaguely considering cementing my reputation as a weirdo by opening an internal meeting this afternoon in piratese. Yes, my coworkers think I am weird. And they do not even know about the SCA. This is just based on my reading habits and the races that involve mud and pain.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases