Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Wednesday, September 13

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-09-14

9:46 a.m.
Thursday, September 14

It's here! It's here! It's really, really here!!

The SU is at home this morning and he just called to say that FedEx just delivered the computer. I will run home and get it soon, so that the IT guys here can load GIS on it today. Too bad I have actual work I need to do today...

Warning: It will probably be a few days before I shut up about this. I have lusted after a tablet PC for years so there is a lot of build up here. The first time I saw someone sketch on their computer and capture it electronically, I was hooked. I have had a separate tablet for some time now but the neural pathways are completely different. To look at a screen and match your hand movement to what you are seeing is very different than regular drawing. I will try to contain myself and come up with something slightly more interesting to talk about, but I apologize in advance for my boring geekiness.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases