Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Tuesday, September12

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-09-13

6:43 p.m.
Wednesday, September 13

The office is nice and quiet today. Most people are out at Team Building Day but that sort of thing does not do much for me. I would rather make some headway in reviewing the giant stack'o'plans next to my desk and write a few memos than go to a morale builder and get a free lunch. Maybe I just don't have the right attitude about these things. I'll probably not get very far up the ladder because I do not enjoy activities like this. My morale does not come so cheap as a "humourous" skit performed by the division chiefs.

I did take the opportunity to go out for a fabulous long lunch with a good friend. Mmmmmmm ..... Moroccan. She has agreed to help me autocrat a Moroccan-themed event some time in the future. It will be a good excuse to get other people hooked on bstilla - food of the gods.

My new laptop is in Anchorage, Alaska. My accessories are in Fisherville, Virginia. Package tracking is a wonderful thing. It allows me to obsessively follow my things from continent to continent, anxiously awaiting their arrival. It looks like the accessories will be arriving tomorrow -the computer itself on Friday. Until it does, I go visit it on the web often. You can too here. I have upped my processor and video card but that is basically the model.

Yes, I know I need to get a life. But I am really, really excited.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases