Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Friday, September 8

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-09-12

9:21 a.m.
Tuesday, September12

When you go for so long without posting, there is an urge to write too much. Like about my team's first soccer game or my trip to the beach (yeah, I know. Me at the beach, what a concept!) And that would take time. I do not really have time and my new computer has not arrived yet, so I have no private computer time at home.

So I will just leave you with this snippet, which will have to suffice for the morning. I was sitting downstairs, picking out options for my new tablet pc, when a vision of silliness wandered by. The YM had put his Batman underwear on backwards, and had q-tips sticking out of each nostril, carrying a margarita glass. After I made him take the q-tips out, I did ask why they were there to begin with but never got a cohesive answer. Apparently, he likes wearing his underwear backwards and the margarita glass was for the upstairs bathroom so he could rinse after brushing his teeth. I am not sure what I, as a parent, is supposed to say. Other than don't put things up you nose, that's not why it's there.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases