Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Thursday, August 24

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-08-28

4:54 p.m.
Monday, August 28

I am completely exhausted today and probably not firing on all cylinders. I stayed up way too late last night, collecting, sorting and packaging school supplies. With one child it is not so much, but three kids in school means that I have to make sure I have the 7 dozen pencils required. FOrtunately, only 4 dozen of them needed to be sharpened in advance. It is one of my least favorite parts of the start of a new school year.

Probably my absolutely least favorite exercise begins tonight - filling out 50 meellion forms. 12 emergency cards (4 per child), information cards, and on and on. It is exactly for this sort of thing that I wish I had a minion to do. I guess I could get the EM to help with the exercise but if there are any mistakes made, bad things can happen.

Instead, I just want to go to bed.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases