Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Thursday, July 20

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-07-24

1:38 p.m.
Monday, July 24

My head hurts, my feet stink and I don't love Jesus
- Jimmy Buffet

Kind of sums up the day nicely. The Squotter's DH and I sat up until oh-my-god-is-that-really-the-right-time?, contemplating the infinite. Singeing the hair on our legs around the firepit. Drinking way too much. As the DH put it this morning, "Jose does not like me." Of course, it is hard to say whether it was the tequila or the gin. Or maybe the combination. No, not at the same time.

In spite of today's headache, I still had a great weekend. I never made it down to authorize spear but I guess that is not a tragedy. Some things are worth missing. And I now have a door in my living room leading to the side porch. This adds a whole lot of functionality to that porch - having to go out the back of the house and around to the side was pretty limiting.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases