Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Thursday, June 29

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-07-02

1:05 a.m.
Saturday, July 1

Ok, so this is a really, really quick update. The SU got his biopsy report on Friday and we found out that while the growths are cancerous (oh, c'mon, was there really ever any doubt here?), they are adenomas, not carcinomas. So mucho celebration here.

Kind of pathetic, don't you think? "You have cancer. Again. But it isn't a really bad kind of cancer. Hurrah."

A slightly belated Happy Canada Day to all of my friends of the polite persuasion. I celebrated the day by really wishing I could buy milk in litre bags again. To drink with all of the Dare French Cremes that I am missing. Mmmmmm, currants....

I would move there if I could. Really. Besides having a saner outlook on life, our good buddies to the north are missing a particular life form that makes my life a living HELL, as well as providing my friends and coworkers with endless hours of amusement. No, not Dick Cheney. Tiger mosquitoes!

So far the evil little suckers have not made it to Canada. Regular mosquitoes are one thing - I feel slightly guilty everytime I squish one. But tiger mosquitoes I revel in exterminating. Of course, the only time I can seem to kill them is when they are on my body, sucking my blood. No guilt here.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases