Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Monday, June 26

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-06-29

1:58 p.m.
Thursday, June 29

So this is how exciting my life has been of late: I got my eyes checked yesterday for the first time in several years. I had a bit of nervousness given the fact that my eyes cannot seem to decide what they are doing. I am sure I yammered on about that at some point. But no excitement - the left eye is now 20/25. BFD. And no near vision issues either. Due to my hyperelasticity, the eyes remain pliant and bouncy. Well, perhaps just bouncy if you dropped them.

And my next big excitement will be visiting a chiropracter for the first time. Yeehaw. I don't have back problems but I am unbalanced from repeated injuries to the right side of my body. So perhaps he will be able to help balance me out. Couldn't hurt, right? Famous last words...

And perhaps it will help my running out. I went out for a run yesterday morning and it totally sucked. Not only was it a morning thing - I like to exercise in the evening, but I could not settle into a rhythm that worked. Part of that is just being out of shape, part of it is my knee being unhappy. This is something I need to get right in a hurry, as I have a race coming up in a couple of weeks. And I am soooo not ready. But then, am I ever?

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases