Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


-

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-06-14

9:33 a.m.
Wednesday, June 14

What a week! I have spent most of my waking hours sprinting from place to place with the final frenzy of the school year. And the end of soccer and ballet and the beginning of swim team. And since the SU is still in France, I have not been able to hand any of this off on anyone else. But today is the last day of school, so things should calm down a bit from here on out. I have only one place to be tonight - swim team time trials, and NOWHERE scheduled for tomorrow night. Wooooooohooooo!

Ok, so I did tell the EM she could have an end of year party on Friday night that I have not even begun to figure out yet. And she leaves for a week at the beach on Sunday and I have not had time to help her get herself together for that. But I can do that on Saturday, as there are no soccer games, no ballet classes.

My babysitter started yesterday. Not only is she an adult, she appears to be responsible and competant. And the mongols seem to respect her and like her. This means she will suddenly have to move away or go take care of a sick relative. There is no way that I will get to have a dependable babysitter who has her own car and is a licensed lifeguard, that the YM listens to, for the entire summer. That would just be too much.

Looks like I am actually going to Pennsic, though I have not preregged yet. I will though. I feel like I have paid for my week off in advance, with interest. I have mapped out the entire summer of who is going where when - a major undertaking. But it does look a bit more relaxing than the school year.

Of course, there are all of the summer packets to be done as well.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases