Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Monday, May 29

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-05-31

5:44 p.m.
Wednesday, May 31

I went to a conference on play today that turned out to be very interesting. I wanted to go because a researcher that I have corresponded with was on one of the panels and I was looking forward to finally meeting him. We hit it off and ended up yakking for three hours after the conference was over. So next week, I am meeting him in New York, where he is the head of a children's environmental research group associated with a PhD program. It turns out that we have been having the same methodology problems. Woohoo! An actual honest-to-god research contact! And he wants to publish my stuff in his journal.

What a contrast between my job and my research. Hrrrrrrrm.

The only suckful part of the day was that I twisted my ankle while at the conference and now it is stiff and swollen. Hopefully nothing that nsaids and ice can't handle. It is a little worrisome because I have had increased problems with laxity in my ankles and do not wish to see them go the way of my knee.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases