Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Wednesday, May 17

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-05-18

10:53 a.m.
Thursday, May 18

Ugh. Still alive after yesterday's 3 hour dental appointment. My tongue and jaw are swollen after more than 10 lidocaine injections. After several incidents of drilling into a live nerve and peeling me off the ceiling, the dentist was finally able to finish the "Root Canal That Would Not End". Woohooooooo!

Now, I know I am not a wuss about pain, but this was probably one of the worst experiences of my life. I have been through more than 48 hours of labor and childbirth with no medication. And I would rather have another round of labor over a root canal like that any day of the week.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases