Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Thursday, April 27

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-04-28

10:05 a.m.
Friday, April 28

Yesterday's Planning Board item actually went very well. I was able to answer all questions thrown at me and the Board had obviously not only read my report but understood my concerns. They even tacked on a couple of binding elements to address these concerns to make sure the applicant got the message. That really felt pretty good to have them read and understand my analysis and then agree with my conclusions and recommendations when the matter was fairly technical - stormwater management and noise.

All three Mongols are on time and at school today and no one threw up last night! A very very happy thing. If we can make it through the day, it will be the first time since LAST Friday that this has happened. And of course, the YM was at work with either the SU or I on the previous Wednesday and Thursday, so this has been a trying time.

I am so far behind with everything.

But it is a beautiful day and I am headed out into the field. Later is the going away party for my division chief, Chief He-Who-Must-Talk-At-My-Chest. At the very least, there will be cake and the abligatory roast. Though for a $15 contribution, you would think they could do a bit more. But no matter how you slice it, it is still a beautiful day and I plan on enjoying it.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases