Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Wenesday, April 26

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-04-27

10:01 a.m.
Thursday, April 27

Every story's got a chapter; that chapter will be defined
By what's before and what comes after; this one is mine

- Mary Chapin Carpenter

As a parent, I learn something new almost every day.

Yesterday's lesson was "Turn on the light in the bathroom BEFORE sitting on the toilet seat. If it is in the middle of the night and your children have been puking, they may not have followed this rule themselves."

Yucky beyond words.

I am not sure how much sleep I got last night. It was one of those nights of light sleep punctuated by half awake mongol tending. Things looked like they were better when I went into work but then dinnertime came and the MM took a pass and the EM ate, but promptly lost her dinner. I went to bed early for me, before midnight, because I knew today had the possibility of being a tough one - I have a rezoning case wehre I have recommended a very weak approval and I know there will be many questions that I had better be able to answer.

This morning I was rudely awoken at 4:30am by the SU's alarm - he was waiting on an e-mail from Korea. I don't mind that, these things happen. What I do mind is when he hits the snooze button and I get reawoken every 8 minutes until he decided to actually get up. He then woke the EM for school and fed her cereal with milk. Bad move. So both the EM and MM are home today. Unsupervised, which is a little scary. I just could not take any more time off this week and neither could the SU.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases