Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


-

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-04-26

1:05 p.m.
Wenesday, April 26

But jealous night and all her secret chords
I must be deaf on the telephone I need my love to translate

- Steve Winwood

Just when you thought it was safe to go back into the water... The puking started again late last night. Copiuosly. The EM and MM projected off and on all night, while I tried in vain to do something to help. Mostly I just tried to make them stay in one place with a bowl because it would come on with no warning.

So today I am trashed and spent the morning sleeping to make up for last night. The mongols are all home, because the YM said his tummy hurt and I did not want him to go to school if he might have the same thing. No need to share this lovefest with anyone else. Of course, their spirits are STILL not dampened much. I guess they are a little subdued because normally I can't sleep at all with all three of them home and awake. I guess it is a good thing they are so 'spirited' - my mother's euphemism for their energy level.

I am really starting to wonder what the hell is going on here with all this GI distress. Are they just getting viruses serially? I did not have the same thing for dinner last night as them but the SU did and he isn't sick, so I can't think it is food related. Could the Honey Baked Ham I bought over the weekend be bad? I ate some on Sunday and did not throw up. This is just very bizarre.

And of course, the dryer is broken, so we can't wash the befouled stuff. Apparently a child (MM) ran it without the lint trap on and a couple of socks got sucked into the works. Sigh. Fortunately, the SU is pretty good at taking things apart and putting them back together. Perhaps he will do that this afternoon or evening when it is HIS turn to deal with the mongols. I am trying very hard not to feel guilty about going in to work this afternoon and not coming home this evening, as I have work to do.

The SU leaves for Florida on Friday - one week in Ft. Lauderdale. The image of him being away for a week may keep me from feeling guilty, no matter the whinging I will hear about this. Of course, it is work related but right now, I'd take it.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases