Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Thursday, March 30

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-04-03

2:30 p.m.
-



Ernie
You scored 37% Organization, 68% abstract, and 50% extroverted!
This test measured 3 variables.

First, this test measured how organized you are. Some muppets like Cookie Monster make big messes, while others like Bert are quite anal about things being clean.

Second, this test measured if you prefer a concrete or an abstract viewpoint. For the purposes of this test, concrete people are considered to gravitate more to mathematical and logical approaches, whereas abstract people are more the dreamers and artistic type.

Third, this test measured if you are more of an introvert or an extrovert. By definition, an introvert concentrates more on herself and an extrovert focuses more on others. In this test an introvert was somebody that either tends to spend more time alone or thinks more about herself.

You are more sloppy, more abstract, and both introverted and extroverted.

Here is why are you Ernie.

You are both sloppy. You might not always know where everything you need is. Perhaps you don't even care. Ernie sure doesn't. Hey, when you got a best friend that is anal about cleaning you can afford to not worry about it. Sure Ernie likes taking baths, but that's just to spend time with his ducky.
You both can be abstract thinkers. Ernie is a dreamer by nature, always making up songs while he plays. He comes up with fanciful adventures. You definitely are not afraid to take chances in life. You only live once. You may notice others around you playing it safe, but you are more concerned with not compromising your desires, and getting everything you can out of life. This is a very romantic approach to life, but hopefully you are also grounded enough to get by.

You are both somewhat introverted. Ernie enjoys spending time with others, but he is also quite content to be in his own fantasy world with his duckies. Unlike Bert, he has other friends to spend time with. Like Ernie, you probably like to have some time to yourself, but you do appreciate spending time with your friends, and you aren't scared of social situations.

The other possible characters are
Cookie Monster
Big Bird
Snuffleupagus
Oscar the Grouch
Elmo
Kermit the Frog
Grover
The Count
Guy Smiley
Bert

If you enjoyed this test, I would love the feedback! Also if you want to tell me your favorite Sesame Street character, I can total them up and post them here. Perhaps your choice will win!


My test tracked 3 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:












free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 4% on Organization





free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 83% on concrete-abstra





free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 19% on intro-extrovert
Link: The Your SESAME STREET Persona Test written by greencowsgomoo on Ok Cupid, home of the 32-Type Dating Test

1:38 a.m.
Monday, April 2

And the same black line that was drawn on you
Was drawn on me
And now it's drawn me in

- The Wallflowers

I have had an interesting experience recently; one that perhaps everyone would benefit from. I got to find out what it was like dealing with someone who acted just like me.

Now, everyone has their own way of behaving when under stress or upset. Some people get passive agressive. Some people get depressed. Some people go home and kick the dog. I tend to retreat into myself, put up the shields and act like a turtle. You know, the "I am a rock, I am an island" bullshit.

I didn't really have a problem with this, as I felt my behavior could be a whole lot worse. I could be whinging at my friends all the time and pestering people for emotional support. But then, I had never had to deal with anyone ever acting this way towards me so I had no idea what it felt like from their end.

Until recently.

I had always imagined that I was just putting a wall up. Nothing personal, you know. Just a little privacy to deal with stuff. Post a sign saying "Be back after lunch. Ring the bell if you need assistance." I had no idea that for someone on the outside it felt not like a wall but like a giant emotional rebuff. Perhaps I am splitting hairs but from the outside, it feels intentional while from the inside, I always viewed other people's reactions as incidental. Or irrational.

Very educational, though hopefully not a lesson I need to have repeated. Yeah, I'm slow but I am not THAT slow.

I also think I owe some people apologies. Perhaps my parents first and foremost. Anyone I ever dated. Most of my good friends, though at least one was so persistent that he would never allow a wall to be thrown in his face.

I think it may be all this blog's fault, as a couple of years ago I would never have noticed because I would have been behind my own emotional wall. It is just like a tactic used by interrogators - suspects will always fill in the silences. Now I find that if I am presented with a blank screen, I feel compelled to start writing and sometimes my subconscious does the talking. I suspect there may be many who would rather I go back to being my old emotionally closed self but the damage is already done .

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases