Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Thursday, March 23

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-03-24

8:32 a.m.
Friday, March 24

Through these fields of destruction
Baptism of fire

- Dire Straits

My body has let me know that it is unhappy with my current schedule by developing a sore throat and swollen glands. No big deal but enough to get my attention. Perhaps I need to cut back on the 2 am's.

Or maybe take a vitamin or something to boost my immune system.

Tomorrow is the YM's birthday party. The weather is not looking so hot for the planned Giant Inflatable Obstacle Course of Doom so I may have to reschedule. I really don't want to do that because the YM is driving me up the wall with his anticipation. I still have to get the face paint and tattoos for the kids and make the birthday cake. And clean the house. It will all have to wait until after the EM's rehearsal tonight. Tomorrow morning will be the frenzy of inflating all of the balloons and trying to get the backyard set up. While thinking warm positive thoughts at the sun to show its face and not rain.

The Rockrat is making a pinata for the party - hopefully one that will actually break. Often the kids will whack at the pinata multiple times, usually with one of my swords, and nothing will happen. So I put my fist through the thing to make a hole so that the candy will finally come out. I suspect it would make a good video - 25 six year olds trying to break open an indestructible pinata. But not tomorrow, not in my backyard.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases