Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Wednesday, March 8

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-03-13

2:37 p.m.
Monday, March 13

And I know you like the back of my hand
with a stamp that says I paid to get in.
- Joan Osborne

I have a bad case of spring fever. Almost rode my bike to work today, except I do not have the right mirrors yet. And I haven't mapped out a decent route yet - one that won't get me killed. I think maybe I had too much fun this weekend. Bad Zoot!

Saturday morning I ran into the SU's sister's ex-boyfriend at the dog gathering. If ever there was a time that I cursed the fact that my facial structure hasn't changed much over the years, this would be it. I hadn't seen this guy for nearly 12 years and easily could have gone the rest of my life. Now he knows where I live. Turns out he had been admiring our treehouse for the last year. He has introduced me to his family and told me more about them than I would EVER want to know. There was a fair amount of inappropriate sharing on his part.

And no, I am not just being unfriendly. I know when I am doing that and this is not the same thing at all.

The guy has always set my Wack-o-larm off. And he is living 3 blocks away from me. I trust my Wack-o-larm more than I trust character references - it has never let me down, though perhaps I might get some false positives occasionally. I mean, geez, the man that lives behind me's name is Moondancer and he does the whole Rainbow family thing and I would much rather be around him than Chandler. Moondancer is internally less screwed up than Chandler while his outside is a bit more colorful.

Today I saw him outside the restaurant I had just eaten lunch at with a coworker. I am sure it was a coincidence but a strange one to be sure. Fortunately, he said no more than a hello this time.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases