Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Tuesday, March 7

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-03-08

11:40 a.m.
Wednesday, March 8

And I'll wait here for now
Just long enough to be sure
- Jack Johnson

I suppose I should have a small victory celebration at lunch - I just got word that a developer that I had been having a professional argument with has conceded. At least for now. He will pull his stormwater management out of the stream buffer and preserve the trees as I requested. After only about 10 hours worth of meetings, full of veiled threats, as well as countless hours of review and field time. I should be happier but I was already pretty sure of winning this one. Just means less of a time suck, until he submits new plans.

No bodily fluid eruptions last night. Woohoo!

I am just feeling completely discontent. I think if I could get one aspect of my life into something approaching decent shape, I would be much happier. I don't really mind the mayhem and chaos - it isn't a question of orderliness. More like an underperformance issue.

That probably doesn't make any sense to anyone else. Oh well.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases