Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


late Monday night

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-03-07

10:45 a.m.
Tuesday, March 7

Sometimes I know it's never enough
Survival is fine but satisfaction is rough

- Melissa Etheridge

How do you know when your hair is too long? When you can cut off more than 6" and no one notices. I am certainly not offended - more amused than anything else. And happy in a way because I really did need a trim but did not want to go to a salon. So I cut it myself and apparently did a reasonable enough job so that no one asked who butchered it. And I avoided the Idiot Tax I usually pay when I get my haircut - not only do I not usually like the haircut but I paid for the privelege of receiving it.

Friday night is a Clam Chowder concert that I am really looking forward to. Looks like I will get to go, though perhaps a half hour late, assuming I can find a babysitter. The EM has performances on Thursday and Friday nights and I had hoped to just attend on Thursday. But then I found out that her solo was on Friday night and she got very upset when I told her I had plans. Fortunately the teacher moved her up to second and the SU can watch the rest of the performance while I skip out.

Saturday we are all actually going to an event. The MM is going to fight in his first tournament at the St. Paddy's Day Bloodbath. Since the SU is going, I might even get to fight as well. Could be a good time. Even if it isn't, well, the weather is supposed to be nice. Maybe we'll even take the Beast, though he barked non-stop last weekend when we had an unofficial youth doodah in the backyard.

Lunch today in Takoma Park with a trip to the House of Musical Traditions for some cd's. Perhaps followed by some healthy fare. Or maybe just a DDP.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases