Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Monday, February 27

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-03-06

2:30 p.m.
-

Christopher Alexander asks "Which one of these is more like my own self?" The ketchup bottle or the salt shaker? Just think about it.

8:06 a.m.
-

I would say last night blew chunks but that really is not quite the correct technical description. "Revolted beyond words" is where I am at right now.

I did not go to bed until 2 am last night, which was completely my fault. I had a fabulous first bike ride of the season yesterday - 20 miles of fun. Parts of me are feeling it more than other parts. Perhaps I will get a clue and buy a pair of bike shorts with my REI dividend. After a soak and some laundry folding, it was off the the previously mentioned Aquamarine (oh, scroll down!). SO it was that I did not start the work I brought home until 10 pm. Idiot moi!

Even with going to bed at 2 am, I should have been able to get 4 hours of sleep. But no, I was awoken in the rudest way imaginable at 4:30. Worse than being puked on by a child. If you really want to know, ask me privately but I am completely ok with saying no more than it nearly made me throw up. So I had to get up and clean foul things for an hour or so. I got a little more sleep after wrapping myself in a blanket before getting the EM up for school at 6 am and walking the dog.

Fortunately, my dog walk takes me past a 7-11 so I could get a large mocha frappocino and a doughnut for breakfast. I am sure I'll be twitching for half the day from the combination of sugar and caffeine. And more sugar. I would have just gone back to bed but I have a big meeting with the director, other big cheeses, and our legal department. And this is just the way to head into this meeting - nauseous, tired, and spastic. I am sure I'll be technically very impressive.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases