Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Sunday, January 22

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2006-01-27

11:09 a.m.
Friday, January 27

Today is Mozart's birthday. Happy birthday Wolfgang! Got to love Google. It's not just a search engine - it's an important date reminder as well. (And a stock I have lost money on. Grrrrr.) Perhaps I will celebrate by eating the rest of my Mozart balls. Yum.

This week I was talking to my mother on the phone and we were talking about how a mother's physiology affects the unborn baby. Originally this was in reference to the EM, as she got a major dose of stress hormones 2 weeks before she was born. But then my mother said that she had been prescibed Ritalin when she was pregnant with me.

Ritalin?!?

This was the first I had ever heard about it. Now there are not enough studies done for the FDA to know what the fetal effects are of Ritalin and whether it is safe for pregnancy. But this does make me wonder.....

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases