Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Sunday, December 11

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2005-12-12

12:00 p.m.
Monday, December 12

Listen to all the translations
Of the stories across the sky

- Jack Johnson

Most people have done some sort of cubicle decorating for the upcoming holidays. Perhaps I should as well. I have the enitre room pretty much to myself these days because Naiz had a stroke last month and has been out ever since. Not that he was ever mentally in his office but his body did occupy it for several hours every day. People have always kidded me about having to check to see if he was still breathing. Doesn't seem quite so funny now.

The Skullmaster is supposed to be here a couple of days a week but he has only been coming in once a week. Naiz is his supervisor and since someone had to take over his responsibilities, our coverage is stretched even thinner. You might think people would want to pitch in more instead of slacking, but that does not seem to be the case. Ok, I guess I would be that naive and think so.

But I still need to come up with a theme for my decorating. Perhaps I should make little Santa hats for all of the skulls? Or I could string them up along the wall and put red and green lights inside them. That seems a little more Halloweeny

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases