Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Monday, October 17

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2005-10-18

4:33 p.m.
Tuesday, October 18

Because I don't have time for anything else today......


1. Name someone with the same birthday as you. Meryl Streep

2. Where was your first kiss? Against my seventh grade locker. Elementary school ones don't count.

3. Have you ever seriously vandalized someone else's property? Define "serious." I don't think toilet paper counts, myself. And the small explosives I set on a front lawn didn't actually do any damage because they went up.

4. Have you ever hit someone of the opposite sex? Only if they have armor on.

5. Have you ever sung in front of a large number of people? No, be thankful.

6. What's the first thing you notice about the preferred sex? I actually don't know. It varies from person to person.

7. What really turns you on? Oh my, look at the time. Is that Eleanor Roosevelt I see over there?

8. What do you order at Starbucks? You do not want to be around me when I have had coffee to drink.

9. What is your biggest mistake? There really are no mistakes in life, just different paths; it all works out ok in the end. This is what I have convinced myself of. Try saying it. It rolls right off the tongue.

10. Ever hurt yourself on purpose? No way. I injure myself enough without meaning to.

11. Say something totally random about you. Ummm, I didn't really see Eleanor Roosevelt a few minutes ago - she's dead. I just didn't want to answer the question.

12. Has anyone ever said you looked like a celebrity? Not a chance.

13. Do you still watch kiddy movies or tv shows? Only when I have to.

14. Did you have braces? Nope.

15. Are you comfortable with your height? I guess. I would not mind being another 6" taller.

16. What is the most romantic thing someone of the preferred sex has done for you? Well, I am a big fan of the small gesture. The situation would be too difficult to describe but lets just say someone went far out of their way and left a little ugly figurine on my car. Sounds weird but it made me smile at a time when the person had no reason to do anything nice for me.

17. When do you know it's love? Hrrrm, when you put each others interests first and do things you don't want to do only because the other person wants to and they do the same.

18. Do you speak any other languages? My French does not suck too bad, all things considered. I am hoping to learn Italian for my much anticipated end-of-my-thesis trip

19. Have you ever been to a tanning salon? Yeah, I was trying to build up a base before going to Florida because I thought (stupidly) I would not get as burned.

20. What magazines do you read? Parabola, Utne Reader, Places, Bitch (the feminist response to popular culture), Landscape Architecture, and many many journals for my thesis.

21. Have you ever ridden in a limo? Funerals and weddings.

22. Has anyone you were really close with passed away? Too many.

23. Do you watch MTV? Well, it happens.

24. What's something that really annoys you? Just one thing? I bet if you give me a few minutes I can think of many things, all equally petty. Incompetence is the root of all evil.

25. What's something you really like? A hike on a crisp fall day.

26. Do you like Michael Jackson? Never - he sets my Creep-o-meter off.

27. Can you dance? Pretty much so.

28. What's the latest you have ever stayed up? 57 hours without sleep is my record, set a couple of years ago at the end of the semester. Driving home from school was not fun.

29. Have you ever thought that you were honestly going to die? No. Seriously injured, yes.

30. Have you ever been rushed by an ambulance into the emergency room? Only once, and it was a pretty funny story but it will have to wait for another time.

31. Do you actually read these when other people fill them out? Yes

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases