Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Tuesday, August 2

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2005-08-03

2:17 p.m.

It's like a mystery that never ends,
I see you crying and I want to kill your friends

- Aztec Camera

What a laugh! I am SO not a nerd. When I was in high school, yeah, then I was a nerd. But I got better. My assumption is that since this is a comparitive test, many, many non-nerds must be taking the test, so the curve is off.

I am nerdier than 92% of all people. Are you nerdier? Click here to find out!

Lately I have been in a rut with the music I have been listening to. Fortunately, the new version of Rhapsody has this really cool feature where it will automatically compile a new playlist based on recent listening preferences, thus exposing me to some new artists. It would be even cooler if I could subtract out the EM's musical choices from the mix. This way it would not be recommending Mandy Moore, Justin Timberlake, Britney Spears, or any of their ilk. Which are NOT for my listening pleasure.

9:53 a.m.
Wednesday, August 3

Stonehenge, Where the demons dwell,
Where the banshees dwell and they do live well

- Spinal Tap

Nine days until I leave for Pennsic. In theory. My helm is not padded nor is the chinstrap made. My garb is somewhere in the attic. New garb? Oh hell no! I cannot even get my act together enough to try on my old stuff to make sure that it still fits. I am sure that Somwhow I will pull this off, despite not actually making it to practice in 10 months or so or even just putting the armor on. I just have a feeling that it might hurt a little.

I know nine days sounds like an awful lot of time. And ordinarily it would be. But I was stooopid and said that sure, now was a fine time to have the floors refinished on the first floor. So I have to pack all of the books and get the furniture moved either to the second floor or to the back of the house, where the floors are newer and not being refinished. My office will be the worst of it and one that I must handle personally.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases