Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2005-07-20

4:40 p.m.
Wednesday, July 20

True love is the devil's bombshell
It is the devil's dragstrip

- X

Not much happy going on here.

We're under criminal investigation here at work. Wheee! Nothing I am involved with, but still a bummer. We're not a big organization on the Planning side of things, so everyone knows each other. Still no idea how the criminal investigation will affect things on a daily basis.

Max, the ferret, is in a vet hospital because they suspect he has something called myositis. He had to stay over night last night and they want to hold him through Friday. Hopefully the combination of IV antibiotics and steroid injections will start him on the mend. Fortunately, I caught this shortly after it started but that apparently means nothing as far as his progosis is concerned.

I am starting to get my act together for Pennsic. Ok, probably more accurate to say I am thinking about what I need to do. Action might begin over the weekend. Hopefully I will get my new helm padded and chin strapped this weekend. I suppose I should make some new garb but I am having problems summoning the enthusiasm for that right now.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases