Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


Hey there fellas, can't you see, I been replaced by batteries

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2005-06-14

5:07 p.m.
Some people claim there's a woman to blame, Now I think --- hell, it could be my fault

Alright, so I have been a slacker and not updated. It hasn't been for lack of things to write about but more for the time to do it in. I will let the Squotter recount our adventures in Austin, as she is much better at that sort of thing than I am. Some of the differences in our experience there stemmed from the fact that I was not in the same hotel. Even if I was, I don't think I would have been appreciating the view quite like she did.

The tour ride was in fact one of my rings of hell. I loathe guided tours. Especially when I am expected to blow into a plastic quacker. And surrounded by people doing this. It just isn't my thing, nothing personal. I know, I know, I have no sense of humor. But it is really good to have friends who know what you are thinking without you having to actually say anything. I was glad that the thought of my mental writhing increased the Squotter's DH's enjoyment of the ride. I can't explain why things like that are the mental equivalent of a root canal for me - just accept it. But it was still better to be with my friends on the boat/car/loud thingy than not be with them with my dignity intact.

I have mostly been busy taking care of loads of crappy little details related to the end of the school year and beginning of camp. All of them are very important and it seems that I must handle them all. Personally.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases