Newest Tale

Older Tales

Mail the Herder

About the Mongols


Leave Me a Note


We wouldn't need to worry about approval or permission, we could slip off the edge and never worry about the fall

hosted by DiaryLand.com


Tales from the Steppes


2005-05-19

2:45 p.m.
Awwww Star Wars, nothing but Star Wars, Give me those Star Wars, Don't let them end

Late to sleep, went I...yes. Know what I am talking about, do you? Worth it well, thought I, though tired am I today. Made it more fun, the company I went with.

We have had some interesting communication issues this week. One afternoon, I got a call from the MM, telling me the EM had locked him in the bathroom. "With the phone?" I asked. Well, apparently he was going to be calling me anyway. From the bathroom. I am honestly not certain I want to know what he thinks is so important that he needs to call me while in the bathroom. He certainly never indicated any reason for calling, other than to tell on his sister.

We have also made a leap forward on the electronic communications front. I get no cell service in my new office and the SU's is very spotty, so I introduced the concept of IMing to stay in touch. So now the SU and EM have their own AOL IM screen names and are happily IMing away. At me. Frequently. Even when I am not at my computer, being forwarded to my cell phone. I guess this is somewhat better than the old situation. Previously, every day at a few minutes past 4pm, the EM would call me to let me know they were home from school. We would have essentially the same conversation every day about homework, snacks, and activities. My podmates would roll their eyes at me dictating from afar, speaking very carefully, lest any rules lawyer could find a hole. Now I can have the same conversation silently and do not have to listen to the whining. It is much easier to ignore in writing. I guess I am getting a little tired of having "Hi!" show up on my cell phone. Once or twice is cute but I have had to delete about 8 or 9 of them a day.

Past Few Tales


-

Thursday, October 26

Friday, October 20

Thursday, October 19

Wednesday, October 18


Upcoming raids


moon phases